wears the trousers magazine

incoming: joanna newsom
February 11, 2010, 8:40 am
Filed under: news, trouser press | Tags: , ,

Joanna Newsom
Have One On Me

[Drag City; February 22]

Drag City have finally confirmed that the tracklist that’s been flying around for the new Joanna Newsom album is 100% made of truth. As previously disclosed, Have One On Me is split over three discs; what’s finally been rubber stamped is that each disc holds six tracks and that the whole glorious package adds up to two whole hours of all-new Newsom. We’ve tried pinching ourselves but this is no dream. If you’ve been on the ball over the past two weeks, you’ll already have heard ’81’ and ‘Good Intentions Paving Company’ streaming from the Drag City website. As of Tuesday this week, and until Tuesday of next week, they are offering the nine-minute stunner ‘Kingfisher’ for your listening pleasure. A fourth (and presumably final) preview song will be available to hear from February 16.

01 Easy (06:04)
02 Have One On Me (11:02)
03 ‘81 (03:52)
04 Good Intentions Paving Company (07:02)
05 No Provenance (06:25)
06 Baby Birch (09:30)

01 On A Good Day (01:49)
02 You And Me, Bess (07:13)
03 In California (08:42)
04 Jackrabbits (04:23)
05 Go Long (08:03)
06 Occident (05:31)

01 Soft As Chalk (06:29)
02 Esme (07:56)
03 Autumn (08:02)
04 Ribbon Bows (06:11)
05 Kingfisher (09:11)
06 Does Not Suffice (06:45)

Label website


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Wow! “Kingfisher” is beautiful! & I think I like the art work. Just off to pre-order…looking forward to hearing the album in full.

Comment by Jason Oldfield

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: