wears the trousers magazine

incoming: joan jett & the blackhearts
February 9, 2010, 9:08 am
Filed under: news, trouser press | Tags: , , ,

Joan Jett & The Blackhearts
Greatest Hits

[Blackheart; March 9]

Various hits collections bearing the name of Joan Jett and her faithful band The Blackhearts have flitted in and out of print over the years, from 1994’s Flashback to 2003’s comprehensive Japan-only release Jett Rock, but none seem all that easy to get hold of. With the brand new Runaways biopic due in cinemas next month, it’s the perfect time for Jett to remind the world that (a) she still loves rock ‘n’ roll and (b) she’s pretty bloody good at it. This double-disc collection, while disappointingly short on previously unreleased material, has the advantage of having full remasters of the original material and a few re-recorded Runaways classics done Blackhearts style, making it an essential purchase for fans and newcomers alike.

01 Cherry Bomb
02 You Drive Me Wild *
03 School Days *
04 Love Is Pain *
05 Bad Reputation
06 You Don’t Know What You’ve Got
07 I Want You †
08 I Love Rock ‘n’ Roll
09 (I’m Gonna) Runaway
10 Crimson & Clover

01 Do You Wanna Touch Me
02 The French Song
03 Everyday People
04 Fake Friends
05 Light Of Day
06 I Hate Myself For Loving You
07 Backlash
08 Activity Grrrl
09 Love Is All Around
10 Androgynous
11 A C D C

* Blackheart version of Runaways track
† Previously unreleased

Joan Jett website
Label website


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: