wears the trousers magazine

tegan & sara, emily haines guest on new tiësto album

170809_teganandsaraPriscilla Ahn, Nelly Furtado and Tilly & The Wall’s Kianna also contribute

When you’re one of the world’s most popular DJs, you can probably afford to take a few risks with your recorded output. Clean-cut Dutch superstar Tiësto is about to test that theory with his latest studio album Kaleidoscope, billed as his boldest departure yet from the progressive trance with which he made his name. Over time his albums have included more and more vocalists, and this time round he’s gone all out, roping in several big-name artists to make an album he says can be enjoyed “at home, not just on the dancefloor”. Each artist was handpicked by Tiësto as people he admires, though he admits it wasn’t always easy to get them involved. Alongside more obvious liaisons with the likes of Nelly Furtado and Calvin Harris lie intriguing collaborations with the likes of Tegan & Sara, Metric’s Emily Haines, and Jónsi of Sigur Rós. Other ladies appearing on the album include Los Angeles residents Priscilla Ahn and CC Sheffield, lead singer of indie rockers Le Rev, and Connie Mitchell of Australian dance group Sneaky Sound System, who guest on the album’s lead single, ‘I Will Be Here’. Other artists involved include Kele Okerkeke of Bloc Party and Cary Brothers. Full tracklist below.



01 Kaleidoscope [feat. Jónsi]
02 Escape Me [feat. CC Sheffield]
03 You Are My Diamond [feat. Kianna Alarid]
04 I Will Be Here [feat. Sneaky Sound System]
05 I Am Strong [feat. Priscilla Ahn]
06 Here On Earth [feat. Cary Brothers]
07 Always Near
08 It’s Not The Things You Say [feat. Kele Okereke]
09 Fresh Fruit
10 Century [feat. Calvin Harris]
11 Feel It In My Bones [feat. Tegan & Sara]
12 Who Wants To Be Alone [feat. Nelly Furtado]
13 LA Ride
14 Bend It Like You Don’t Care
15 Knock You Out [feat. Emily Haines]
16 Louder Than Boom
17 Surrounded By Light

Alan Pedder


‘I Will Be Here’


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

i will be here mmmmm <3

Comment by tiestoblog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: