wears the trousers magazine

ane brun confirms live dvd details

030908_anebrunGuests include Anna Ternheim, Lisa Ekdahl, First Aid Kit

At last, news of a release we’ve been anxiously awaiting for over 6 months – Norwegian singer-songwriter and recent Wears The Trousers cover star Ane Brun will gradually roll out her first ever live DVD, Live At Stockholm Concert Hall, across Europe from September onwards. The epic 25-song concert film captures a very special show at Stockholm’s Konserthuset in September 2008 and was directed by Magnus Renfors, the man behind all of Ane’s recent music videos. Each of her albums is represented, from 2003’s Spending Time With Morgan to her most recent release Changing Of The Seasons, alongside covers of Cyndi Lauper (‘True Colors’), Alphaville (‘Big In Japan’) and St. Thomas/Thomas Hansen’s (‘Falling Down’). Hansen was a Norwegian musician who tragically died of an accidental prescription drug overdose in 2007, aged 31, and later commemorated on a tribute album.

The 1400-strong crowd at the Konserthuset were treated to a rather spectacular performance as Ane brought along several of her friends to form what she describes as “a singer-songwriter choir” – keep your eyes peeled for the likes of Anna Ternheim, Lisa Ekdahl, First Aid Kit, Nina Kinert, Tobias Fröberg and Elin Ruth, among others – and a nine-piece band including two pianists, a symphonic percussionist and an extra guitarist. It’s definitely Ane as you’ve never heard her before! And you won’t even need to be next to a telly to hear it, as Ane is releasing the film with an accompanying 18-track CD of selections from the show plus a bonus studio version of ‘My Baby’s Arms’, previously only available on Ane’s demos album Sketches. The double-disc package first arrives in Scandinavia on September 16th, followed by Germany, Austria and Switzerland on September 25th. Release dates for all other countries will be announced shortly.

For Ane’s personal reflection on the show, our issue #7 interview is now available online here.



Live At Stockholm Concert Hall – DVD
01 Intro: Are They Saying Goodbye
02 Raise My Head
03 The Puzzle
04 Humming One Of Your Songs
05 To Let Myself Go
06 This Voice
07 My Star
08 The Treehouse Song
09 Lullaby For Grown-ups
10 Changing Of The Seasons
11 Linger With Pleasure
12 Lift Me [feat. Sivert Höyem]
13 Sleeping By The Fyris River
14 Balloon Ranger
15 Ten Seconds
16 Armour
17 Petrified Forest Road
18 Falling Down
19 The Fall
20 Rubber & Soul
21 Don’t Leave
22 Big In Japan
23 My Lover Will Go
24 Song No.6
25 True Colors

Live At Stockholm Concert Hall – CD
01 The Puzzle
02 Humming One Of Your Songs
03 To Let Myself Go
04 My Star
05 The Treehouse Song
06 Lullaby For Grown-ups
07 Linger With Pleasure
09 Lift Me [feat. Sivert Höyem]
10 Sleeping By The Fyris River
11 Balloon Ranger
12 Ten Seconds
13 The Fall
14 Big In Japan
15 My Lover Will Go
16 Song No.6
17 True Colors
18 My Baby’s Arms [studio version]

Alan Pedder


‘True Colors’ [live at Stockholm Konserthuset]


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: